Dan Korn

18. März 2017

Dan Korn

Korn performs solo and with a band comprising Dan Korn (vocals / guitar), Joe Sharp (vocals / bass), Bob Turley (lead guitar) and Jamie Shaw (drums).

Dan Korn’s debut release was the Dustbowl EP (2010). Recorded at Fossil Studios in Hackney, East London, this introduction was as eclectic as it was bold. It was here that Korn and long-time collaborator Joe Sharp first worked together, with Sharp playing trumpet and flugelhorn on the record.

Dustbowl was followed in 2012 by the Into The Warm EP. Recorded by folk musician Dave Thorpe in his Wembley front room, this proved to be an altogether more stripped-back affair. Thorpe offered his dobro and bouzouki, while Paul Michelmore again lent his banjo and harmonica.

Dan Korn’s debut album, Of The Sea, was released in 2015. It showcased 9 new songs as well as a new version of the seminal Lost Love Shanty. It was the yield of a band really coming into it’s own. The album was recorded at Cosy Studios in the Kent countryside, the home of guitarist Bob Turley. This new, electric sound was brilliantly offset by the three-part harmonies of Korn, Sharp and guest vocalist, Grace Banks.

Since the album’s release, Korn has been on the road much of the time, playing scores of concerts throughout the UK and Europe. There have been appearances at such notable venues as The Royal Oak in Edinburgh and 59 Rivoli in Paris, as well as the Leipzig Buchmesse.

Zum Reinhören:

Lied 1:

Lied 2:

Schreibe einen Kommentar